Bored Now

So, so bored now. Does anyone else think it would be more interesting to watch paint dry then watch another episode like yesterday’s? I’ve heard it all before, I’ve seen it all before. The only highlight, in my opinion, was Alexis showing that she can be a pretty awesome mom. Other than that, it was 40 minutes of my life I won’t get back.

And I admit, I’m more likely to feel this way when there is no Scrubs story. And honestly, I’m not sure which I would prefer, no scenes or the horrible crap we’ve been getting. I’m starting to think given the way the PPD story is going and how anxious the writers appear to be to SORAS all the children, Emma will be eighteen years old before Robin gets any help.

And speaking of the rapid aging, I’m all for aging Michael. I think it could create excellent drama. And even though I know I shouldn’t be, I’m kind of excited about it.  However, I have heard a few rumors about aging Kristina and this is something that I can’t abide. I probably should consult Tenillypo, our resident GH historian, but I’m pretty certain that Kristina is only a year or two older than Morgan. And in my mind, Cameron is around the same age. So what, will they age all of them? I doubt it. But then it will be so weird that the next generation is splintered. Why? Because they feel like they need new young blood on the show? They have plenty of younger cast members to use and they barely use some of their best actors! It’s just so infuriating.

(Note: Tenillypo found this information on the children of Port Charles. It states that Kristina is now seven year old. She is one year older than Morgan and two years older than Cameron.)

Seven! Seven years old! Are they really considering doubling her age? Ultimately, it makes me mad because when things get really bad on GH, I imagine what awesome storylines could be told with the next generation of characters.  I often thought Kristina and Cameron — both very cute children — could grow up and have an interesting story together. And of course, Emma and Jake are already betrothed in my mind. And there is still Molly, Spencer, and Morgan to throw in the mix. Although most of these children are related to one another in some way, which is illustrated below:

gh1

*The above graphic  is credited to my boredom and confusion about the incestuous relationships on this program.

If they age even some of the children, then they will screw up all those plots and take away even my faintest hope that this show could somehow turn it around for the next generation.

So I’m crossing my fingers that this is just a rumor, but I don’t have a good feeling about it.

Leave a Reply

