Stupid is as stupid does.

I’m beginning to get a little concerned about the League of Evil, y’all. Do they need ELQ because they’re so collectively broke that they can’t even afford a decent lair? Because I’m not sure how else to explain the fact that they are STILL keeping Luke in the basement of a house where they KNOW people are going to keep wandering around.

Speaking of stupidity, I don’t know what was funnier — the look on Julian’s face while Sonny sang Shawn “I’ve yet to actually succeed at a single task you’ve given me” Butler’s praises?

Julian is skeptical

Clearly thinking: “This is the crack team
that’s foiled my every plan?

…or Lucas trying to guilt Michael into forgiving Morgan by reminding him that his brother is so useless and stupid that he will probably wander out into traffic or climb into the back of a stranger’s van if left to his own devices for too long. (Let’s face it, this is not an inaccurate assessment.)

But nope, sorry. The Morgan conversation was good, but nothing could ever be more hilarious than listening to Sonny seriously try to claim Shawn is in any way competent. (Actual dialog: “He’s not an idiot!”) The fact that Julian restrained himself to only replying that Shawn has a terrible track record instead of laughing hysterically for five minutes straight says a lot about his self-control.

Good thing for all the criminals in town that pretty much no one else is operating at full logic levels either! And good thing for me that there is no level of blatant police incompetence that could ever stop me from enjoying these two gorgeous goobers making puppy dog eyes at each other:

Anna flirts with Jordan2

Anna flirts with Jordan

ANNA: Look, I know we haven’t always seen eye to eye. but I really respect you. I think you are an excellent officer.
JORDAN: My resume may not be as extensive as yours, but I know you’re the best I’ve ever seen.

You know that was some hardcore flirting because “the best Jordan’s ever seen” recently dropped an international terrorist in a hole in someone else’s lawn and then forgot to check on him for a year. And Anna’s “excellent officer” has spent a year not figuring out who she’s actually working for while literally sleeping with the enemy.

JUST KISS ALREADY, YOU TWO.

14 thoughts on “Stupid is as stupid does.

  1. what no comments yet..i thought that this had loads of comments…last time I checked

    susan

    I just wish that this whole story was over with….I really do……

  2. There is very little on Gh that I find interesting right now–sonny & julian teaming up with franco–so damned stupid–such an awful s/l. Shawn is the worst mob hitman ever, jason was dumb at times but at least he managed to kill people when ordered to.
    Anna– I love her and hate that they write PCPD as buffoons.
    I wish Hells would just rid the world of sonny, julian, franco, shawn but most of all luke/fluke.
    I like nujason for the first few weeks but he is boring mostly now.
    ITA Morgan is a dumb guy and Lucas hey man you are a doctor and have not done on minute of doctoring until last week, lazy guy about time you got a job. Morgan, Kiki, Maxie none of them have jobs–what’s up with that.

    • Lucas was working in a Seattle hospital where Bobbie was, before he came to PC.

      I kinda like that Morgan will be joining the staff at the Haunted Star, where we have not seen one customer, except the people who just walk in off the streets to have random conversations, throw barware or threaten someone. Security sucks in Port Charles.

      • Yeah. People are always stolling into the Quartermaine mansion and Windemere too. We could clean up as burglars in Port Charles.

  3. Bwhahahahahah! I liked like a crazy person at the looks on Julian’s face when Sonny called Shawn! Shawn can’t even scratch his own backside!

    Am I the only person annoyed the show is going to recast Kiki when it makes more sense to bring on Serena Baldwin?

  4. I’d like Jordan and Anna to go on a double date with Lulu and Olivia (loved their sweet scene on Tuesday).

    Seriously, VA and FH are both ridiculously beautiful, and ER and LLC are both nice looking ladies, and LLC’s pregnancy is looking fabulous on her.

  5. I wish Hells would just rid the world of sonny, julian, franco, shawn but most of all luke/fluke.

    then off herself at the end….

  6. recast Kiki when it makes more sense to bring on Serena Baldwin?

    where are they all anyway….and weren’t we promised serena last year….um….

    I’d rather see her more then a new kiki….

    susan

  7. Seriously, VA and FH are both ridiculously beautiful, and ER and LLC are both nice looking ladies, and LLC’s pregnancy is looking fabulous on her.

    I do agree with that….

    let them have a girl’s night out…,yeah…um….RC whatever happened to all that….you know girls’ night out…

    susan

Leave a Reply

